Important Notices

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Unless otherwise noted by the application of the copyright symbol ©OCL-CAL, materials on this site may be reproduced for non-commercial purposes in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada. We ask only that:

  • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • The Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada be identified as the source department; and,
  • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada.

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on the Web site of the Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply; it may be necessary to seek permission from the author or copyright holder prior to reproduction. For further information, please contact:

Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada
Operations Directorate
255 Albert Street, 10th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0R5
Telephone: 613-957-2760
Fax: 613-957-3078
Email : QuestionsLobbying@ocl-cal.gc.ca.

Disclaimer

Some of the information on the Web site of the Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada has been provided by external sources. The Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information provided by external sources. Users wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information.

Privacy Policy

  • We are committed to providing our visitors with a website that respects their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on the website of the Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada.
  • We do not automatically gather any personal information from you, such as your name, phone number, E-mail or address. This information is only obtained if you supply it voluntarily, usually through contacting us via E-mail, or registering in a secure portion of the site.
  • Any personal information you do provide, outside of public disclosures made under the Lobbying Act, is protected under the federal Privacy Act Justice Canada website. We may use software that receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our Web site. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site.
  • We do not use "cookies" to track how our visitors use the site.

For questions or comments regarding this policy or for additional information about the administration of the Privacy Act at the Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada, contact us at 613-957-2760.

Official Languages

The Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada (OCL) is subject to the Official Languages Act Justice Canada website and applicable Treasury Board policies. Thus, most OCL information is available in both English and French. Please note that some information from external sources is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Avis importants

Droit d'auteur ou autorisation de reproduire

À moins d'avis contraire signifié par l'application du symbole de droit d'auteur ©OCL-CAL, les documents présents sur ce site peuvent être reproduits pour diffusion non commerciale, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre permission du Commissariat au lobbying du Canada Nous demandons seulement :

  • que l'utilisateur fasse preuve de la diligence raisonnable en s'assurant de l'exactitude des documents reproduits;
  • que le Commissariat au lobbying du Canada soit identifié comme le ministère source;
  • que la reproduction ne soit pas présentée comme une version officielle des documents reproduits ni comme une reproduction faite en association avec le Commissariat au lobbying du Canada ou avec son aval.

Documents d'une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques présents sur le site Internet du Commissariat au lobbying du Canada sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur d'autres organismes. Dans de tels cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de matériel ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer. Il peut s'avérer nécessaire d'obtenir la permission de l'auteur ou du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de procéder à la reproduction. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec nous :

Commissariat au lobbying du Canada
Direction des Opérations
255 rue Albert, 10e étage
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0R5
Téléphone : 613-957-2760
Télécopieur : 613-957-3078
Courriel : QuestionsLobbying@ocl-cal.gc.ca.

Exonération de responsabilité

Certains renseignements figurant sur le site du Commissariat au lobbying du Canada ont été fournis par des sources extérieures. Le commissariat au lobbying du Canada décline toute responsabilité quant à l'exactitude, l'actualité et la fiabilité de l'information fournie par de telles sources. L'utilisateur soucieux de la fiabilité de l'information devrait consulter directement la source de l'information.

Énoncé sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement du Canada

Nous nous engageons à respecter le droit à la vie privée de nos visiteurs. La présente page décrit les pratiques et la politique en matière de protection de renseignements personnels sur le site du Commissariat au lobbying du Canada.

  • Nous ne recueillons pas automatiquement auprès de vous des renseignements personnels tels que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone, ou encore votre adresse municipale ou électronique. Nous en prenons connaissance uniquement si vous nous les communiquez volontairement, normalement par courrier électronique ou en vous inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.
  • Tout renseignement personnel que vous nous divulguez, autre que les déclarations fournies en vertu de la Loi sur le lobbying, est protégé aux termes de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du CanadaSite Web de Justice Canada.
  • Il est possible que nous utilisions des logiciels qui captent et enregistrent l'adresse IP (protocole Internet) de l'ordinateur qui communique avec notre site Internet. Votre identité personnelle n'est pas révélée, et nous ne cherchons aucunement à établir un lien entre une adresse donnée et une personne qui visite notre site.
  • Nous n'utilisons pas de « cookies » pour vérifier comment nos visiteurs utilisent le site.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou au sujet de l'application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels par le Commissariat au lobbying du Canada, prière de communiquer avec nous au 613-957-2760.

Langues officielles

Le Commissariat au lobbying du Canada (CAL) est assujetti à la Loi sur les langues officielles Site Web de Justice Canada et les politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor, de telle sorte que la majorité des renseignements du CAL sont disponibles en français et en anglais. Il y a lieu de noter toutefois que certains renseignements de sources extérieures n'existent que dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été fournis.